Baked Cinnamon French Toast

Baking french toast? So much easier! Put it in the oven and forget about it until you’re ready to eat. This makes me feel like I’m having a little Christmas (morning) in July.

Baked Cinnamon French Toast
Serves 4

1/2 loaf of bread
4 eggs
1 cup milk
1/4 cup heavy cream
1/2 cup sugar
1 tablespoon vanilla
1/2 cup flour
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon salt
8 tablespoons unsalted butter

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

Slice bread into 1 inch square pieces.

Coat an 8×8 dish with non-stick cooking spray and lay bread into pan. Whisk together eggs, milk, heavy cream, sugar, and vanilla. Pour slowly over bread pieces, allowing them to absorb mixture.

Slice butter into small pieces and combine with flour, brown sugar, cinnamon, and salt. Mix dry ingredients together. You may like to slightly melt the butter to allow them to blend more easily. Spread cinnamon mixture over bread.

Bake in oven for one hour or until golden brown and crisp.

Modified from The Curvy Carrot.

11 thoughts on “Baked Cinnamon French Toast

  1. It’ll be Christmas in August when I make it. Is heavy cream required? I was thinking of either condensed skim milk or fat free half and half

  2. is there a link for a printable version? can’t wait to make this, will be using Truvia instead of sugar and probably eveperated milk!!

    • I’m sorry; I’m not sure how to make printable versions. My only suggestion would be to copy and paste into a Word document. Hope that helps. Sorry I don’t have more info.

      love,
      Rach

      • Great processing – really pretty and yes I see that figure looking out the window aswell – so eery but you know what I've taken photos at grave yards though I've never noticed anything strange about them but somepeople have had strange things show up on their graveyard pics. My submission today is on wwsoeeavlwnbloom.c.m/

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

