Italian Slow Cooker Chicken

Crock pots are amazing little wonders. Will my intrigue soon fade? I delight in checking it every 30 minutes, with new astonishment of how little work I am doing. David had work off today, so I wanted to give him a chance to fascinate and marvel the way I do. We’re just immature child-like in that way. Did I mention this is eons better than anything at Olive Garden? Yuck. I hate you forever, OG. But, you probably already know that from meeting me.

Italian Slow Cooker Chicken
Serves 4

1 pound boneless, skinless chicken breasts
8 ounces italian dressing
1/2 cup parmesan cheese, grated
1 pound potatoes
6 ounces baby carrots
Oregano

Pour a thin layer of italian dressing into base of slow cooker. Place chicken breasts on top of dressing, avoiding layering them over one another, if possible.

Season chicken with oregano and half of parmesan. If using large potatoes, slice into 1-2 inch pieces. Add carrots and potatoes to slow cooker.

Pour remaining dressing into basin. Season vegetables with oregano and remaining parmesan.

Cook on low for 6-8 hours.

For more slow cooker goodness, check out Slow Cooker Teriyaki Chicken and Slow Cooker Rice Pudding.

Modified from Crockadoodledo.

11 thoughts on “Italian Slow Cooker Chicken

    • In the beginning your pour a small amount into the base of the slow cooker, and on that step you pour the rest in. Thanks for the question, it should say “into” instead of in.

      xo
      rach

  1. This looks amazing. I have your “Worlds Best Chicken” in the oven right now. I love your blog- thanks for putting in all this work and sharing your recipes with the world… I found you through Pinterest.

  2. I got around to making this recipe today – this is the BEST thing I have EVER made in a crockpot!!!!!! Absolutely fabulous and I’ll be recommending to all my family and friends :)

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

