New Fence & Roof

Is it what’s on the outside that counts? Take a look at our former backyard.

It’s not the worst or the greatest. Definitely some nice things about our little yard. But then, a fence came along.

How pleasant. I must admit, however, that I don’t really appreciate outdoor landscaping. It is easily the last thing I notice about a house.  Does that make me crazy? Maybe I just don’t know good art when I see it.

Not 24 hours had past since our fence was complete before Santa and what sounded like 100 elves were frolicking on our roof at 7am. It was like Christmas Eve except I was more irritable.

An updated set of shingles is another thing I don’t really appreciate day-in and day-out. But, I do know it helps keep me safe and dry and warm. Yay for our new roof, nonetheless.

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

