Carmon’s Taco Croissants

My friend/homie/confidant/bridesmaid Carmon has to do nothing to get me to come over other than tell me she is making this. I have eaten and loved it so many times, it is shocking that it didn’t dawn on me until about two weeks ago that I could possibly just make this dish for myself.

Carmon’s Taco Croissants
Serves 3-4

1 pound ground turkey or beef
2 tablespoons homemade taco seasoning
3/4 cup cheddar cheese,  shredded
1 tube crescent roll dough

Preheat oven according to crescent roll instructions. Heat skillet on medium heat and brown meat with seasoning until fully cooked. While meat is cooking, open tube of dough and shape triangles on a pizza stone into a circle, partially overlapping one another.

Lay cooked meat and cheddar cheese in a ring along the crescent rolls. Fold tips of triangles to center of circle to secure meat and cheese inside.

Bake according to crescent roll package instructions. Allow to cool and serve with salsa, sour cream, or guacamole.

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

