Our First Home

The thought I keep having since we moved into our new house is how generous God is to me. I can hardly believe that this is a house that David and I live in all by ourselves. Many times when I have used running water, or lie in a soft bed, or walk to my car in the garage, I’m amazed that I have so many nice things to use.  Sometimes I catch myself pitying a person who lives with so much less, but really, I hope to be more like them. Christians with few riches in this life can more easily cherish the treasures that truly matter – the ones promised to us in Heaven.

“Blessed are those who mourn, for they shall be comforted.” Matthew 5:4

Living Room: Before

Living Room: Before

Dining Room: Before

Dining Room: Before

Kitchen: Before

Half Bathroom: Before

Full Bathroom: Before

Full Bathroom: Before

Master Bedroom: Before

Master Bedroom: Before

Guest Bedroom & Rachel’s Office: Before

Guest Bedroom & Rachel’s Office: Before

David’s Office (a.k.a. “The Dave Cave”): Before

Well, that’s all there is for the Schultz home for now. No pictures were included of the basement and laundry room, but you definitely aren’t missing anything. We aren’t sure how long we’ll be living here, so I don’t know how much I’ll really be able to throw myself into decorating and DIYing. I’m sure you can imagine how greatly that pains me. Regardless, our prayer is that we would make every part of our life, including our time, finances, and house given to God to use however He wants.

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

