Mother’s Day

I married David yesterday. (I am writing this post a week in advance, so that is fun to get to say.)

And today is Mother’s Day.

This is my mom. Somewhere in Nashville, TN in the 1960’s. I love this picture. Even as such a young girl, she is so strikingly beautiful. I also like this photo because to me, we look a bit alike. She is my mom and I am her daughter.

This Mother’s Day is extra special to me, because for the first time in my life I get to celebrate it double. Now, I have a new mom too! This is David’s mom and dad on their wedding day in 1977. Happy Mother’s Day, Dinah.

And Happy Mother’s Day to everyone from Orlando, FL. Honeymoon pictures coming soon!

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day

  1. Thanks, Baby Girl, fOr the beautiful mothers day message. I’m so glad I ger to be your mom. I hope you’ll be a mom soon. !! I Heart You

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

