4 Things I Learned at Spring Retreat

Once every Fall and Spring in my time at MSU, I went on a weekend retreat with Campus Crusade for Christ. This weekend I experienced my very last one. I am ready to be on my way out and this was a happy ending.

Pastor Kevin Butcher, who I had just seen at our Women’s Trip to Detroit was our speaker! Pictured above is David and me looking fine and working that overcast day photo shoot.

Four Things I learned at my last Spring Retreat
1.  The great turning point in the Christian life is not when we love God, but we we accept that he loves us when we act like a good enough person unconditionally.
2.  We feel “guilt” for things we do; we feel “shame” about who we feel we are.
3.  Grieving is a good gift from God to help us heal.
4.  I’m ready to enter a new stage of life where I will not be bothered by antics of 18 year old boys all the time experience Christian communities with more ages and generations represented.

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

