Table Numbers

Is making a reception seating chart nightmarish? I need wisdom from those who have gone before me. Anyway, I needed to make table numbers and I liked this look from Love My Dress. Here’s how I re-created what I saw. It was only $5 for 50 table numbers!

Cut a 2 and a 1/2 strip off of an 8 and 1/2 by 11 paper cardstock.

Mark along both long sides of the paper every 2.2 inches.

Cut diagonally from your marks across the paper. It will look like this.

Instead of paint, I used my white Sharpie Poster-Paint marker to add my numbers.

With a hot glue gun, attach flags to wooden grilling skewers found at any regular grocery store.

I had to experiment to get the best size for the flags. You may think of better ways to cut the paper more efficiently!

Paper: $3.26
Skewers: $2.11
TOTAL: $5.37 for 50 table numbers

The Poster-Paint marker can be found for about $2-3 at most craft stores.

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

