Bell Pepper Sunny-Side-Up Eggs

I hate almost all breakfast foods. Most of them just seem like desserts to me, but I also don’t like the really greasy bacon and sausage stuff either. If I eat at IHOP for breakfast, I am in a food coma a bit lethargic the rest of the day. Usually, I eat just fruit. And, things like this.

Bell Pepper Sunny-Side-Up Eggs

Bell peppers
Eggs
Salt and pepper

This is hardly a recipe – more just an idea. Slice the bell peppers about a centimeter thick and place on a skillet. Crack the egg into them and add salt, pepper, and any other seasoning. Cook to your liking on low heat. If you’re like me and do not prefer over-easy eggs, it requires a bit of patience. I ate mine on toast.

2 thoughts on “Bell Pepper Sunny-Side-Up Eggs

A voice for the people. Comments make me happy.

